Food Journal Week 2 or Why the scale is not the answer to everything.

It has been a week of numbers swinging. I have been up as much as 2 pounds, and down just below lasts Mondays 145.

Here’s the break down: I weigh first thing in the morning.

Monday: Kettle corn fest!

Tuesday: Up: Cheese and Chocolate fondue for dinner with Andrea and my Niece JD.

Wednesday: UP: Normal daily regular food & water.

Thursday: Down: Normal daily regular food & water.

Friday: Down: Normal daily regular food & water for breakfast and lunch.

Then Andrea came over. She had a bout of food poisoning. It kicked in just after she arrived. The release of the bug triggered a drop in her blood pressure. Enough that she passed out. (she’s fine) In the time between her fainting in my loo, (very scarey) and her resting peacefully on my couch, I managed to eat a lot of junk due to stress.

Saturday:Up: My niece’s graduation and celebration. Super fudgie chocolate cake, my favorite Caesar salad, Champagne!

Just before the walk!

Sunday:Up: Normal daily regular food & water.

Monday: Did not budge: WTF!? Salty Worcestershire Sauce?

So it’s Monday and the number is higher than last Monday and I am slightly freaked by the scale number. But I remember the tracker has you track measurements too, so I measure… Down 3.5 inches! One inch off waist, hips and thighs, ½ inch of upper arm.

I have done my hooping, and when I hoop while watching TV I hold 3lb weights and move my arms about. I used my pull-up bar daily. (still only ½ of a pull-up) I even got a little bike ride in on Friday. So though my “weight” is up, I am smaller. I am converting. I have less fat and more muscle. Yay!

This is a good lesson for me. I am somewhat of a compulsive weigh-er. I am down to (mostly) once a day. I see I need to consider all the information available and not rely on one factor

But I am truly hopping good clean eating today will lead to a nice drop tomorrow. *:)

Leave a Reply

