Food Log Confessions

I started a food log about 3 or 4 months into joining Bitch Yourself Thin.  I had been losing about a half pounds a week, and it was starting to add up.  I started the log to track what was working.

My Food & Weight Log

I was dropping about 1/2 a pounds a week, and that got me down 20 pounds by November.  And I held the line through January.  On January 8th I began hooping 30 minutes a day.  With hooping I have toned up a good bit.  But I’m still there swaying between 144 and 148.  I am a lot more fit, I freely admit it.  But it’s been 5 months and I’m feeling stuck.

And then I watched Fat Head with my hubby.  And it was funny and had some good info and incites.  But I love this guy totally “excelled” food log.

So yesterday I singed in on Everyday Health for their free food log/journal.

Everyday Health Food & Active Journal

Brief Review: It’s easy to use. You put in you height weight and gole weight and if give you numbers to work within. You can created your own food in the food lists, using the Nutrition Facts found on packing. It has little glasses icons to click for your water intake. And it tracks activity, but you can’t add to that, and they don’t have hooping. (I figured brisk walk would work.)

So on Day 1 I came in under my 2000 calorie total, and way over on my sugar. Milk has a lot of sugar. And I’m down .8 tenths of a pound. For Day 2, after diner, I am under my well 2000, and not to far over on my sugar. (It’s the milk I swear.) But I’m going to have a slice of Carrot Zucchini Bread, toasted with butter. I’ll still be within the “limit”.

I had probably let my portions get a little big. I had stopped drinking enough water. And my snacking had become sweet carbs. This is what I am seeing so far. So I will give it a week and let you know what happens. *:)

Leave a Reply

