No Chocolate: Day 2, 3, & 4

Thursday. Down .2 pounds.

I’m out in the real world today being a hair Dresser. The only possible issue is Rudy’s Doughnuts, literally 4 doors down. The chocolate old fashioned calls to me during any pause in my work. There are other options, plain old fashioned, cake crumb…

I am going to not have a doughnut today. I do not want to just transfer the calories I ate as chocolate into calories I eat as simple carbs. So I am bringing fruit snacks and lunch.

Success, no doughnut or superfluous carbs.

Friday. Down .2 pounds.

Friday fun day. I teach yoga, then hoop class, then yoga again. I’m bringing extra smoothie (orange banana & yogurt) with me as a snack. I’ll have french toast for lunch. I often have french toast for lunch, so not superfluous.

Later this day: I had a slice of coffee cake with Andrea before we hooped.

Jeff and I had Minestrone soup for dinner.

Now this is starting to look like a food log. And in fact I have not been craving chocolate. So I already see that it is a monkey mind habit and not a physical addition. Well it is only 3 days.

Saturday down .4 pounds

Obviously chocolate every day is one of the thing that keep me from my goal weight. I had quite a lot of salami and cheese yesterday and I am still down in weight. Lesson to me; The sugar and fat combo is not a healthy one. Duh!

I have been slowly loosing weight, but top out at ½ a pound a week. Doing the math I could hit 1 pound down this week. So it look like chocolate will become a weekly treat, because a daily treat that just pads me is not needed in my life.

This years first poppy

 

Leave a Reply

